Lionel Messi wins Ballon D'or 2019
Lionel Messi wins Ballon D'or 2019

Argentine professional footballer Lionel Andrés Messi Cuccittini has been crowned the winner of the 2019 edition of Ballon D’or.

This win is the first of Messi since winning the 2015 edition. It’s his 6th overall Ballon D’or making him the record winner of this prestigious award.

READ ALSO: Samuel Eto’o successfully launches betting company

Messi’s previous Ballon D’or glory came in the years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2015.

Coming 2nd in the 2019 Ballon D’or is Liverpool’s Van Dijk, followed by his teammate Sadio Mane. Ronaldo for the first time in ages couldn’t be the final 3 shortlists.

Congratulations to him!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here